From someone’s Christian Cafe profile …

Posted: July 31, 2013 in For sisters, Other people's writing

The opening dialogue  box on ChristanCafe’s standard profile begins by asking:

Describe the type of relationship you are looking for. What qualities would you like in this relationship or person? Are you seeking a particular age range?

Here, not redacted or edited, is what one lady espied there says:

“WOW!!! I am looking for what God promised in His Word. I am looking for someone to love me like He loved the Church. I am looking for someone who I can be a helpmate to, some to love, honor and respect. I am looking for someone who can be the head of my household. I am looking for someone who will allow his heart to safely trust in me. I know that is a lot to ask for but that is what he promised and I am not willing to settle for less.”

I shake my head in astonishment at whatever pastoring produced this mindset in this lady.  Perhaps said pastor(s) will get around someday to publishing a hermaneutic for men to come to such conclusions about what they are “promised” by God in His word.

Leave a Reply

